NWT Water Strategy

The Government of the Northwest Territories coordinates the Aboriginal Steering Committee (ASC) through the Water Division of ENR to help provide guidance in implementing the Northern Voices, Northern Waters: NWT Water Stewardship Strategy (the Water Strategy).

ASC Members include representatives of Dehcho First Nations, Gwitch’in Tribal Council, Inuvialuit Regional Corporation, Kátlodééche First Nation, North Slave Metis Alliance, Northwest Territory Metis Nation, Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated, Salt River First Nation, Tlicho Government. The Akaitcho Government attends some meetings as an observer.

The DFN representative on the Aboriginal Steering Committee is:
Dahti Tsetso, Resource Management Coordinator
Dehcho First Nations
Dahti_Tsetso@dehcho.org / 867-695-2355
Click here for more information