Treaty 11

Treaty 11, the last of the Numbered Treaties, was an agreement established between 1921 and 1922 between King George V and various First Nation band governments in what is today the Northwest Territories. It outlined the exchange of land ownership rights for monetary value, various amenities and hunting rights.

Treaty 11 (Dene version coming soon)

Canadian Government’s Version.